2008 Orion Book Award Presented in New York City

A fine time was had by all at the presentation of the 2008 Orion Book Award, which took place on April 16 at Reeves Contemporary in New York City. Many thanks to all who attended, especially Cynthia Reeves for turning her gallery over to Orion for the evening, and David Grant and the Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation for its support of the award.

W.W. Norton editor Alane Salierno Mason and 2008 Orion Book Award winner Diane Ackerman

Selection committee chairperson Kathleen Dean Moore

Ginger Strand and selection committee member David Rothenberg